spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches cargo Dragon
Posted: Sat, Mar 18, 2023, 10:38 AM ET (1438 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of CRS-27 mission (SpaceX) A cargo Dragon spacecraft is on its way to the International Space Station after a launch Tuesday night. A Falcon 9 lifted off at 8:30 pm EDT (0030 GMT Wednesday), placing the Dragon into orbit 12 minutes later. The spacecraft, carrying about 2,850 kilograms of equipment, supplies and science payloads for the station, docked with the station early Thursday and will remain there for about a month before returning to Earth. The launch was not affected by a maneuver that the ISS performed early Tuesday to adjust its orbit to avoid debris from a Russian ASAT test.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Falcon 9 launches military weather satellite
Posted: Sun, Apr 14 11:21 AM ET (1521 GMT)

JAXA to land astronauts on Moon through NASA partnership
Posted: Sun, Apr 14 11:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Russia launches Angara from Vostochny
Posted: Sun, Apr 14 11:08 AM ET (1508 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, April 17
Air Force Unveils First Picks For New ‘Quick Start’ Funding Stream
Air and Space Forces Magazine — 5:38 am ET (0938 GMT)
SwRI begins work on ‘spacecraft bus’
KSAT-TV San Antonio — 5:38 am ET (0938 GMT)
Starliner capsule integrated to Atlas V rocket for launch in May
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 5:37 am ET (0937 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list