spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Crew Dragon splashes down to complete Crew-5 mission
Posted: Sat, Mar 18, 2023, 10:34 AM ET (1434 GMT)
A Crew Dragon spacecraft returned from the International Space Station March 11. The Crew Dragon spacecraft Endurance splashed down off the coast from Tampa, Florida, at 9:02 pm EST (0202 GMT March 12), nearly 19 hours after undocking from the station. The splashdown concluded the Crew-5 mission, returning NASA astronauts Nicole Mann and Josh Cassada, JAXA astronaut Koichi Wakata and Roscosmos cosmonaut Anna Kikina after 157 days in space.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Blue Origin, SpaceX, ULA win military launch contracts
Posted: Sun, Jun 16 10:17 AM ET (1417 GMT)

Voyager 1 returning science data again
Posted: Sun, Jun 16 10:14 AM ET (1414 GMT)

ISS spacewalks postponed
Posted: Sun, Jun 16 10:11 AM ET (1411 GMT)

news links


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list