spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Falcon 9 launches Crew-6 to ISS
Posted: Sun, Mar 5, 2023, 11:22 AM ET (1622 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of Crew-6 (NASA) A new crew arrived at the International Space Station after a Crew Dragon launch Thursday. The Falcon 9 launched from Kennedy Space Center at 12:34 am EST (0534 GMT) on the Crew-6 mission. The Crew Dragon, with two NASA astronauts along with a Russian cosmonaut and Emirati astronaut on board, docked with the station about 25 hours after liftoff. The launch was originally scheduled for early Monday but was scrubbed because of an issue with igniter fluid that NASA and SpaceX said they had resolved. A sensor that is part of the system to deploy Dragon's nose cone malfunctioned after launch, but NASA and SpaceX said it did not prevent the nose cone from opening to expose the spacecraft's docking port and should not be an issue for docking or return to Earth.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX launches cargo Dragon
Posted: Sat, Mar 18 10:38 AM ET (1438 GMT)

NASA proposing to spend up to $1 billion on ISS deorbit tug
Posted: Sat, Mar 18 10:37 AM ET (1437 GMT)

China launches Egyptian remote sensing satellite
Posted: Sat, Mar 18 10:36 AM ET (1436 GMT)

news links
Monday, March 20
No hope of UK rocket launch until 2024 after Virgin Orbit failure
The Daily Telegraph — 6:44 am ET (1044 GMT)
Cornwall Council responds to Virgin Orbit ‘pause’
Falmouth (UK) Packet — 6:44 am ET (1044 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list