spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


NASA astronauts conduct ISS spacewalk
Posted: Sat, Nov 19, 2022, 10:22 AM ET (1522 GMT)
Two NASA astronauts performed their first spacewalks Tuesday. Josh Cassada and Frank Rubio started their spacewalk outside the International Space Station at 9:14 am EST (1414 GMT), more than an hour late to fix an issue with Cassada's suit. The two spent 7 hours and 11 minutes outside the station, attaching brackets and routing cables for new solar arrays that will be installed on later spacewalks.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Shenzhou-15 crewed mission to space station
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:29 AM ET (1529 GMT)

Vega C to launch five Copernicus missions
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:22 AM ET (1522 GMT)

Cargo Dragon sent to ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:19 AM ET (1519 GMT)

news links


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list