spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25, 2022, 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)
Soyuz MS-22 launch (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft delivered two Russians and one American to the International Space Station Wednesday. A Soyuz rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 9:54 am EDT (1354 GMT), placing the Soyuz MS-22 spacecraft into orbit. The spacecraft performed a two-orbit approach to the station, docking with the Rassvet module at 1:06 pm EDT (1706 GMT). The spacecraft brought to the station Roscosmos cosmonauts Sergey Prokopyev and Dmitry Petelin, along with NASA astronaut Frank Rubio, for a six-month stay. Rubio is the first to fly under a seat barter agreement between NASA and Roscosmos, with cosmonaut Anna Kikina flying on a Crew Dragon mission next month.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Shenzhou-15 crewed mission to space station
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:29 AM ET (1529 GMT)

Vega C to launch five Copernicus missions
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:22 AM ET (1522 GMT)

Cargo Dragon sent to ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:19 AM ET (1519 GMT)

news links


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list