spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches polar Starlink satellites from Vandenberg
Posted: Sun, Aug 21, 2022, 10:50 AM ET (1450 GMT)
SpaceX launched another set of Starlink satellites Aug. 12. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Vandenberg Space Force Base in California at 5:40 pm EDT (2140 GMT) and deployed 46 Starlink satellites into sun-synchronous orbit about an hour later. The launch is the third to "Shell 3", a layer of Starlink satellites in high-inclination orbits to serve polar regions.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, September 28


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list