spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches first Long March 6A
Posted: Sat, Apr 2, 2022, 10:25 AM ET (1425 GMT)
Long March 6A inaugural launch, March 2022 China launched the first Long March 6A Tuesday. The rocket lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 5:50 am EDT (0950 GMT) and placed two satellites into sun-synchronous orbits. The Long March 6A is a more powerful version of the Long March 6, with four solid-fuel strap-on boosters and two engines in its first stage. The two satellites, Pujiang 2 and Tiankun 2, will conduct Earth imaging and space environment missions.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:36 PM ET (1636 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

Kuaizhou-1A returns to flight
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:26 PM ET (1626 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, June 29
Space Force Poised to Get a New Plans and Programs Chief
Air Force Magazine — 6:06 am ET (1006 GMT)
Rocket Lab launches Nasa satellite to the Moon
New Zealand Herald — 6:05 am ET (1005 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list