spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Vega launches satellites for French military
Posted: Sat, Nov 20, 2021, 10:48 AM ET (1548 GMT)
Vega launch of CERES satellites (ESA) A Vega rocket successfully launched three French military smallsats Tuesday. The Vega lifted off from Kourou, French Guiana, at 4:27 am EST (0927 GMT) and deployed three CERES satellites into low Earth orbit. The CERES, or CapacitÉ de Renseignement Électromagnétique Spatiale, satellites will collect signals intelligence data for the French military. The launch was the 300th by Arianespace from French Guiana.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz launches Prichal ISS module
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:25 AM ET (1525 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches NASA DART planetary defense mission
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:21 AM ET (1521 GMT)

China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:16 AM ET (1516 GMT)

news links
Friday, December 3
Rocket Lab Unveils Neutron Launcher Design
Aviation Week — 5:46 am ET (1046 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list