spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Falcon 9 launches Crew-3 mission
Posted: Sat, Nov 13, 2021, 9:06 AM ET (1406 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of Crew-3 mission (SpaceX) Four astronauts are on their way to the International Space Station after a launch Wednesday night. A SpaceX Falcon 9 lifted off at 9:03 pm EST (0203 GMT Thursday) from the Kennedy Space Center and placed the Crew Dragon spacecraft named Endurance into orbit. The spacecraft is carrying four NASA and ESA astronauts on the Crew-3 mission, with docking of the spacecraft to the station taking place at 6:32 pm EST (2232 GMT) Thursday. The mission is the fifth crewed flight for SpaceX in less than 18 months.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz launches Prichal ISS module
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:25 AM ET (1525 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches NASA DART planetary defense mission
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:21 AM ET (1521 GMT)

China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:16 AM ET (1516 GMT)

news links
Friday, December 3
Rocket Lab Unveils Neutron Launcher Design
Aviation Week — 5:46 am ET (1046 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list