spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Crew-2 astronauts return to Earth
Posted: Sat, Nov 13, 2021, 8:55 AM ET (1355 GMT)
Four astronauts safely returned to Earth Monday night on a Crew Dragon spacecraft. The Crew Dragon spacecraft Endeavour undocked from the station at 2:05 pm EST (1905 GMT) and splashed down in the Gulf of Mexico at 10:33 pm EST (0333 GMT Tuesday). The landing went as planned other than one of four main parachutes that was slow to fully inflate. NASA said such behavior had been seen in other tests and that the capsule's deceleration was as expected. The spacecraft returned the four Crew-2 astronauts, who spent nearly 200 days in space.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz launches Prichal ISS module
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:25 AM ET (1525 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches NASA DART planetary defense mission
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:21 AM ET (1521 GMT)

China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:16 AM ET (1516 GMT)

news links
Friday, December 3
Rocket Lab Unveils Neutron Launcher Design
Aviation Week — 5:46 am ET (1046 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list