spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Epsilon launches nine smallsats
Posted: Sat, Nov 13, 2021, 8:50 AM ET (1350 GMT)
A Japanese small launch vehicle placed nine smallsats into orbit Monday night. The Epsilon rocket lifted off from the Uchinoura Space Center at 7:55 pm EST (0055 GMT) and placed into orbit the RAISE-2 satellite for the Japanese space agency JAXA that will test orbital debris removal technologies. The rocket also carried eight secondary payloads, including a Vietnamese nanosatellite. The launch was delayed from October because of technical and weather issues.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz launches Prichal ISS module
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:25 AM ET (1525 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches NASA DART planetary defense mission
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:21 AM ET (1521 GMT)

China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:16 AM ET (1516 GMT)

news links
Friday, December 3
Rocket Lab Unveils Neutron Launcher Design
Aviation Week — 5:46 am ET (1046 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list