spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches Earth science satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 7, 2021, 10:44 AM ET (1544 GMT)
China launched a small Earth science satellite Thursday night. A Long March 6 rocket lifted off at 10:19 pm EDT (0219 GMT Friday) from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center, placing into orbit the SDGSAT-1. The satellite, built by the Chinese Academy of Sciences, is intended to collect data in support of the United Nations' 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz launches Prichal ISS module
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:25 AM ET (1525 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches NASA DART planetary defense mission
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:21 AM ET (1521 GMT)

China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:16 AM ET (1516 GMT)

news links
Friday, December 3
Rocket Lab Unveils Neutron Launcher Design
Aviation Week — 5:46 am ET (1046 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list