spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches cargo ship to space station
Posted: Sat, Sep 25, 2021, 2:35 PM ET (1835 GMT)
China launched a robotic cargo ship to its fledgling space station Monday carrying supplies for a new crew expected to arrive in mid-October. A Long March 7 rocket carrying the Tianzhou 3 cargo ship lifted off at 3:10 am EDT (0710 GMT) from Wenchang Satellite Launch Center in China's Hainan Province. The cargo ship, laden with supplies, scientific equipment and propellant, docked with the Tianhe core module about seven hours later. The launch comes just days after three astronauts landed their Shenzhou 12 capsule in Inner Mongolia on Friday, concluding a three-month visit to the space station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz launches OneWeb satellites
Posted: Sat, Oct 16 6:09 PM ET (2209 GMT)


JWST arrives in French Guiana
Posted: Sat, Oct 16 5:56 PM ET (2156 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 23
"Space is no longer science fiction”
Delano — 3:37 am ET (0737 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list