spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12, 2021, 9:38 AM ET (1338 GMT)
China launched a GEO communications satellite Thursday. A Long March 3B lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center, southwest China, at 7:50 am EDT (1150 GMT) and placed the ChinaSat-9B satellite into orbit. ChinaSat-9B will provide live broadcast services, support 4K and 8K high-definition video program transmission and provide high-quality live broadcast transmission services.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russian cosmonauts perform spacewalk
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:40 AM ET (1340 GMT)

China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:38 AM ET (1338 GMT)

Russia launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:37 AM ET (1337 GMT)

news links
Friday, September 17
U.S. Air Force Academy honors airman and astronaut Colonel Fred Gregory
KXRM-TV Colorado Springs — 8:20 am ET (1220 GMT)
SpaceX’s Historic Week Ushers in New Possibilities for Space Exploration
Los Angeles Business Journal — 8:16 am ET (1216 GMT)
SpaceX Inspiration4 Crew Wraps Up First Day in Space
Wall Street Journal — 8:15 am ET (1215 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list