spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches ocean science satellite
Posted: Tue, May 25, 2021, 7:40 PM ET (2340 GMT)
China launched an ocean science satellite May 19. A Long March 4B rocket carrying the Haiyang-2D satellite lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 12:03 am EDT (0403 GMT). The satellite will join two others, Haiyang-2B and 2C, to provide all-weather around-the-clock monitoring of the oceans for research and disaster management.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Reused Falcon 9 launched GPS satellite
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:32 PM ET (2132 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:30 PM ET (2130 GMT)

Chinese crew launches to space station
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:29 PM ET (2129 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, June 23
Space War, Like the Cold War, Is All Risk, No Reward
Air Force Magazine — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
FAA considering plan to land space vehicles near Madison
Madison (AL) Record — 6:33 am ET (1033 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list