spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Falcon 9 launches Starlink satellites and rideshare payloads
Posted: Fri, May 21, 2021, 4:48 PM ET (2048 GMT)
SpaceX launched a set of Starlink satellites and two rideshare payloads Saturday. The Falcon 9 lifted off from the Kennedy Space Center at 6:56 pm EDT (2256 GMT) and deployed its primary payload of 52 Starlink satellites more than 90 minutes after liftoff. A half-hour earlier, it deployed two secondary payloads. One was a synthetic aperture radar satellite for Capella, while the other was a satellite called Tyvak-0129 by Tyvak Nano-Satellite Systems, details of which neither SpaceX nor Tyvak disclosed.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Reused Falcon 9 launched GPS satellite
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:32 PM ET (2132 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:30 PM ET (2130 GMT)

Chinese crew launches to space station
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:29 PM ET (2129 GMT)

news links
Thursday, June 24


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list