spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Chinese rover lands on Mars
Posted: Fri, May 21, 2021, 4:43 PM ET (2043 GMT)
China's Zhurong rover successfully landed on the surface of Mars May 14. The lander safely made it to the surface in the Utopia Planitia region of Mars shortly after 7 pm EDT (2300 GMT). Chinese officials confirmed the successful landing, but have not released additional information, including any images taken by the lander and rover, since Friday. Zhurong will soon begin an initial 90-day mission to explore and analyze the local area, climate, magnetic field and subsurface.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Reused Falcon 9 launched GPS satellite
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:32 PM ET (2132 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:30 PM ET (2130 GMT)

Chinese crew launches to space station
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:29 PM ET (2129 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, June 23
Space War, Like the Cold War, Is All Risk, No Reward
Air Force Magazine — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
FAA considering plan to land space vehicles near Madison
Madison (AL) Record — 6:33 am ET (1033 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list