spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Sun, May 2, 2021, 10:59 AM ET (1459 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of Starlink satellites, April 26 2021 (SpaceX) SpaceX launched another batch of Starlink satellites late Wednesday. The Falcon 9 rocket launched from Cape Canaveral, Florida, at 11:44 pm EDT (0344 GMT Thursday) and released the 60 Starlink satellites about 65 minutes later. SpaceX has now launched more than 1,500 Starlink satellites, of which 1,434 remain in orbit. The launch came a day after the FCC approved a modification of SpaceX's license for Starlink, allowing the company to operate more satellites in lower orbits.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russian cosmonauts perform spacewalk
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:40 AM ET (1340 GMT)

China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:38 AM ET (1338 GMT)

Russia launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:37 AM ET (1337 GMT)

news links
Friday, September 17
U.S. Air Force Academy honors airman and astronaut Colonel Fred Gregory
KXRM-TV Colorado Springs — 8:20 am ET (1220 GMT)
SpaceX’s Historic Week Ushers in New Possibilities for Space Exploration
Los Angeles Business Journal — 8:16 am ET (1216 GMT)
SpaceX Inspiration4 Crew Wraps Up First Day in Space
Wall Street Journal — 8:15 am ET (1215 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list