spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Vega returns to flight
Posted: Sun, May 2, 2021, 10:47 AM ET (1447 GMT)
Vega launch April 2021 (Arianespace) Europe's Vega small launch vehicle returned to flight Wednesday. The rocket lifted off at 9:50 pm EDT (0150 GMT) from French Guiana, deploying the Pleiades Neo 3 imaging satellite and five secondary payloads. The launch was the first since a November launch failure blamed on cables that were improperly connected in the upper stage of the rocket, which Italian rocket maker Avio builds. Pleiades Neo 3 is the first in a constellation of four imaging satellites built and operated by Airbus, capable of taking images with a resolution of 30 centimeters.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Starship completes suborbital test flight
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:28 AM ET (1528 GMT)

Blue Origin to auction off New Shepard seat
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:22 AM ET (1522 GMT)

SpaceX launches more Starlink satellites
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:15 AM ET (1515 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 12
SBIRS GEO-5 Encapsulated Ahead of Upcoming Launch
US Space Force — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
STPSat-6 safely arrives in Florida
US Space Force — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
Vandenberg renaming to match Space Force designation
KEYT-TV Santa Barbara, CA — 6:12 am ET (1012 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list