spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches Earth observation satellite
Posted: Sat, Apr 3, 2021, 10:48 AM ET (1448 GMT)
China launched an Earth observation satellite Tuesday. A Long March 4C rocket launched from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 6:45 pm EDT (2245 GMT) and placed the Gaofen-12 (02) satellite into sun-synchronous orbit. The satellite is nominally part of the civilian China High-resolution Earth Observation System, for use in land surveys, urban planning, road network design and crop yield estimation, as well as disaster relief. The satellite, like some others in the Gaofen series, may also be used for national security applications.
Related Links:
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SNC to spin off space business
Posted: Sun, Apr 18 11:30 AM ET (1530 GMT)

Astrobotic selects Falcon Heavy to launch NASA lunar rover
Posted: Sun, Apr 18 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)

MEV-2 docks with Intelsat satellite
Posted: Sun, Apr 18 11:17 AM ET (1517 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, April 20
Local Aerospace Companies Play Major Roles in NASA’s Moon Missions
Los Angeles Business Journal — 4:28 am ET (0828 GMT)
Analyst: NASA's lunar lander decision a 'major snub' to Blue Origin
Puget Sound Business Journal — 4:28 am ET (0828 GMT)
Amazon's Project Kuiper Plans Launch Of Internet Satellites With ULA
Investor's Business Daily — 4:25 am ET (0825 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list