spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


PSLV launches Amazonia-1
Posted: Sat, Mar 6, 2021, 10:08 AM ET (1508 GMT)
An Indian rocket launched a Brazilian Earth observation satellite and nearly 20 other satellites. The Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle lifted off at 11:54 pm EST Feb. 27 (0454 GMT Feb. 28) on that vehicle's first launch of the year. It deployed Amazonia-1, a 700-kilogram Earth observation satellite developed by Brazil to monitor deforestation in the Amazon region and analysis of diversified agriculture elsewhere in the country. The spacecraft carried 18 secondary payloads, including 12 SpaceBEE cubesats for Swarm Technologies.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, September 28


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list