spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches military satellite
Posted: Sat, Feb 13, 2021, 11:26 AM ET (1626 GMT)
Long March 3B launch of TJSW-6 (Xinhua) China launched what it called an experimental communications satellite Feb. 4. A Long March 3B rocket lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 10:36 am EST (1536 GMT) carrying the TJSW-6 spacecraft, which was placed in a geostationary transfer orbit. Official Chinese media said the satellite will be used for experimental communications, including radio, television and data. Some observers, though, speculate the satellite may be part of a missile early warning program.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Blue Origin postpones first New Glenn launch to late 2022
Posted: Fri, Feb 26 10:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)

Virgin Galactic again delays SpaceShipTwo flights
Posted: Fri, Feb 26 10:08 AM ET (1508 GMT)

China launches ocean reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Feb 26 10:05 AM ET (1505 GMT)

news links
Sunday, February 28
The American Dream Is Alive on Mars
Wall Street Journal — 7:42 pm ET (0042 GMT)
Rocket for Anders Holch Povlsen on Sutherland spaceport
Sunday Times of London — 8:56 am ET (1356 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list