spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sat, Jan 2, 2021, 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)
Long March 4C launch of Yaogan 33 (Xinhua) China launched a reconnaissance satellite Dec. 27. A Long March 4C rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 10:44 am EST (1544 GMT) and placed the Yaogan-33 satellite into orbit. Chinese media disclosed few details about the payload, but outside observers believe it has a synthetic aperture radar imaging payload. The rocket also carried a small scientific satellite.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Voyager Space Holdings to take majority stake in Nanoracks
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

SLS upper stage passes review
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:33 PM ET (1733 GMT)

news links
Sunday, January 17
Rocket Lab reschedules launch to Wednesday
Radio New Zealand — 8:46 am ET (1346 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list