spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Antares launches Cygnus to ISS
Posted: Sat, Feb 22, 2020, 8:16 AM ET (1316 GMT)
A Cygnus cargo spacecraft is en route to the International Space Station after a launch Saturday. A Northrop Grumman Antares rocket lifted off from Wallops Island, Virginia, at 3:21 pm EST (2021 GMT) and placed the NG-13 Cygnus spacecraft into orbit. The spacecraft, carrying more than 3,300 kilograms of cargo, arrived at the station early Tuesday. The launch was postponed by nearly a week because of technical issues and strong upper-level winds.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Voyager Space Holdings to take majority stake in Nanoracks
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

SLS upper stage passes review
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:33 PM ET (1733 GMT)

news links
Saturday, January 23
Magnetic waves explain mystery of Sun’s outer layer
University College London — 8:03 am ET (1303 GMT)
ESA and EU mend relations
Space News — 7:40 am ET (1240 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list