spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sun, Jul 28, 2019, 10:18 AM ET (1418 GMT)
Long March 2C launch of Yaogan-30 satellites, July 2019 (Xinhua) China launched a set of reconnaissance satellites Friday. A Long March 2C lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 11:57 pm EDT Thursday (0357 GMT Friday) carrying three Yaogan-30 reconnaissance satellites. The launch came with little advance notice by Chinese authorities. The rocket's first stage was seen sporting grid fins, like those on the first stage of the Falcon 9, apparently used to help guide the stage to a more precise crash landing zone.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab Electron launch fails
Posted: Sun, Jul 5 10:02 AM ET (1402 GMT)

UK government, Indian company to buy OneWeb
Posted: Sat, Jul 4 10:50 AM ET (1450 GMT)

China launches remote sensing satellite
Posted: Sat, Jul 4 10:43 AM ET (1443 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, July 8
How Covid is strengthening our ties to outer space
Israel21c — 6:11 am ET (1011 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list