spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Chinese startup becomes country's first private entity to place satellite in orbit
Posted: Sun, Jul 28, 2019, 10:17 AM ET (1417 GMT)
A Chinese startup became the first private company in the country to place a payload into orbit Thursday. The Hyperbola-1 rocket from iSpace lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 1 am EDT (0500 GMT). The company reported the small solid-fueled rocket successfully placed several small satellites into orbit, making iSpace the first private Chinese company to reach orbit. Two other companies, Landspace and OneSpace, attempted orbital launches in the last year but suffered failures.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab Electron launch fails
Posted: Sun, Jul 5 10:02 AM ET (1402 GMT)

UK government, Indian company to buy OneWeb
Posted: Sat, Jul 4 10:50 AM ET (1450 GMT)

China launches remote sensing satellite
Posted: Sat, Jul 4 10:43 AM ET (1443 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, July 8
How Covid is strengthening our ties to outer space
Israel21c — 6:11 am ET (1011 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list