spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches remote sensing satellite
Posted: Sun, Dec 24, 2017, 4:13 PM ET (2113 GMT)
Long March 2D launch of Land Survey Satellite 2, Dec 2017 (Xinhua) A Long March 2D rocket placed a remote sensing satellite into orbit Saturday. The rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 11:14 pm Eastern Friday (0414 GMT, 12:14 pm Beijing time Saturday) and placed the Land Survey Satellite 2 spacecraft into orbit. The satellite will be used for remote sensing exploration of land resources, according to state media, but outside observers believe the satellite is part of the Yaogan Weixing of military reconnaissance satellites.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab Electron launch fails
Posted: Sun, Jul 5 10:02 AM ET (1402 GMT)

UK government, Indian company to buy OneWeb
Posted: Sat, Jul 4 10:50 AM ET (1450 GMT)

China launches remote sensing satellite
Posted: Sat, Jul 4 10:43 AM ET (1443 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, July 8
How Covid is strengthening our ties to outer space
Israel21c — 6:11 am ET (1011 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list