spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Proton launches Turksat-4B
Posted: Sat, Oct 17, 2015, 6:26 PM ET (2226 GMT)
Proton launch of Turksat-4B (Roscosmos) A Proton rocket successfully launched a communications satellite for a Turkish company Saturday. The Proton M lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 4:40 pm EDT Friday (2040 GMT Friday, 1:40 am local time Saturday) carrying the Turksat-4B satellite. The satellite deployed from the rocket's Breeze M upper stage nine hours and thirteen minutes after liftoff. The Turksat-4B satellite, built by Mitsubishi Electric for Turksat, weighed 4,900 kilograms at launch. It will operate from 50 degrees east in GEO, providing communication services with a payload of Ka-, Ku-, and C-band transponders.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Voyager Space Holdings to take majority stake in Nanoracks
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

SLS upper stage passes review
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:33 PM ET (1733 GMT)

news links
Saturday, January 23
Opinion: The future of spaceflight is female
Houston Chronicle — 8:19 am ET (1319 GMT)
Here's What Biden Should Prioritize at NASA
Gizmodo — 8:17 am ET (1317 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list