spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress launched to ISS
Posted: Fri, Jul 3, 2015, 10:46 AM ET (1446 GMT)
Soyuz launch of Progress M-28M (NASA) A Russian Progress spacecraft successfully launched to the International Space Station early Friday, a little more than two months after the previous such mission failed. A Soyuz-U rocket carrying the Progress M-28M spacecraft lifted off at 12:55 am EDT (0455 GMT) Sunday and placed the spacecraft into orbit. The Progress, carrying more than 2,75 kilograms of supplies, is scheduled to dock with the station at 3:13 am EDT (0713 GMT) Sunday. The launch came after the previous Progress mission failed when the spacecraft spun out of control after separation from its upper stage. The successful launch also eases concerns about the station's supply lines after a SpaceX Dragon cargo spacecraft was destroyed in a launch failure June 28.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Falcon 9 launches military weather satellite
Posted: Sun, Apr 14 11:21 AM ET (1521 GMT)

JAXA to land astronauts on Moon through NASA partnership
Posted: Sun, Apr 14 11:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Russia launches Angara from Vostochny
Posted: Sun, Apr 14 11:08 AM ET (1508 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, April 17
Air Force Unveils First Picks For New ‘Quick Start’ Funding Stream
Air and Space Forces Magazine — 5:38 am ET (0938 GMT)
SwRI begins work on ‘spacecraft bus’
KSAT-TV San Antonio — 5:38 am ET (0938 GMT)
Starliner capsule integrated to Atlas V rocket for launch in May
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 5:37 am ET (0937 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list