spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress launches, docks with ISS
Posted: Wed, Feb 18, 2015, 7:10 AM ET (1210 GMT)
Soyuz launch of Progress M-26M (Roscosmos) A Russian Progress cargo spacecraft launched Tuesday and docked with the International Space Station less than six hours later. The Soyuz rocket carrying the Progress M-26M spacecraft lifted off from Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 6:00 am EST (1100 GMT, 5:00 pm local time) and placed the spacecraft into orbit less than ten minutes later. The spacecraft, on a "fast track" approach to the station, docked with the aft port on the Zvezda service module at 11:57 am EST (1657 GMT). The spacecraft is carrying 2,370 kilograms of cargo for the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX and ULA win military launch contracts
Posted: Sat, Aug 8 5:15 PM ET (2115 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink, BlackSky satellites
Posted: Sat, Aug 8 5:09 PM ET (2109 GMT)

China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Aug 8 5:07 PM ET (2107 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, August 11
GPS III SV03 Receives Operational Acceptance
US Air Force — 5:59 am ET (0959 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list