spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


India launches third navigation satellite
Posted: Sat, Oct 18, 2014, 8:22 AM ET (1222 GMT)
PSLV launch of IRNSS-1C (ISRO) A PSLV rocket successfully launched the third in a series of domestic navigation satellites on Thursday. The PSLV-XL lifted off from the Satish Dhawan Space Centre at 4:02 pm EDT Wednesday (2002 GMT Wednesday, 1:32 am Indian time Thursday) and released the IRNSS-1C into an elliptical transfer orbit. IRNSS-1C is the third satellite of the Indian Regional Navigation Satellite System. The 1,425-kilogram satellite will operate from 83 degrees east in GEO, providing navigation services for India and the surrounding region. The full seven-satellite IRNSS system is scheduled to be deployed by the end of next year.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Wentian space station module
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:58 PM ET (2258 GMT)

SpaceX performs two Starlink launches
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:53 PM ET (2253 GMT)

European, Russian ISS crewmembers perform spacewalk
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:48 PM ET (2248 GMT)

news links
Monday, August 8


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list