spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


India launches five satellites
Posted: Mon, Jun 30, 2014, 6:59 AM ET (1059 GMT)
PSLV-C23 launch (ISRO) An Indian Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV) rocket successfully launched five foreign satellites early Monday. The vehicle lifted off on the PSLV-C23 mission at 12:22 am EDT (0422 GMT, 9:52 am local time) Monday from the Satish Dhawan Space Center after a trouble-free countdown. The rocket's primary payload was SPOT-7, a 714-kilogram Earth observation satellite built by Airbus Defense and Space that will operate from Sun-synchronous orbit. The rocket also carried four smallsats built in Canada, Germany, and Singapore. India's new prime minister, Narendra Modi, attended the launch.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab Electron launch fails
Posted: Sun, Jul 5 10:02 AM ET (1402 GMT)

UK government, Indian company to buy OneWeb
Posted: Sat, Jul 4 10:50 AM ET (1450 GMT)

China launches remote sensing satellite
Posted: Sat, Jul 4 10:43 AM ET (1443 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, July 8
How Covid is strengthening our ties to outer space
Israel21c — 6:11 am ET (1011 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list