spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Smoke briefly observed inside ISS
Posted: Wed, Jun 11, 2014, 9:48 AM ET (1348 GMT)
The crew of the International Space Station saw smoke in one of the station's Russian modules on Tuesday, but the problem was quickly resolved. NASA said that the crew saw smoke coming from a vent in the Zvezda module around 2:40 pm EDT (1840 GMT) on Tuesday. The six-person crew took steps to isolate the ventilation system in the Russian segment of the station and turned off a heater in a water reclamation unit in the module that was the source of the smoke. NASA officials said the crew was not in danger during the brief incident. The Russian space agency Roscosmos said Wednesday that the faulty heater would be replaced.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Shenzhou-15 crewed mission to space station
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:29 AM ET (1529 GMT)

Vega C to launch five Copernicus missions
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:22 AM ET (1522 GMT)

Cargo Dragon sent to ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:19 AM ET (1519 GMT)

news links


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list