spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


New crew launched to the International Space Station
Posted: Thu, May 29, 2014, 10:46 AM ET (1446 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-13M approaches ISS (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three new International Space Station lifted off Wednesday and docked with the station less than six hours later. The Soyuz TMA-13M lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 3:57 pm EDT Wednesday (1957 GMT Wednesday, 1:57 am Thursday local time) and entered orbit nine minutes later. The spacecraft, on a "fast track" approach to the ISS, docked with the station's Rassvet module at 9:44 pm EDT Wednesday (0144 GMT Thursday). The Soyuz brought to the station three members of the Expedition 40 crew: Russian cosmonaut Max Suraev, American astronaut Reid Wiseman, and German astronaut Alexander Gerst, joining the three people already on the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Blue Origin postpones first New Glenn launch to late 2022
Posted: Fri, Feb 26 10:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)

Virgin Galactic again delays SpaceShipTwo flights
Posted: Fri, Feb 26 10:08 AM ET (1508 GMT)

China launches ocean reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Feb 26 10:05 AM ET (1505 GMT)

news links
Sunday, February 28
The American Dream Is Alive on Mars
Wall Street Journal — 7:42 pm ET (0042 GMT)
Rocket for Anders Holch Povlsen on Sutherland spaceport
Sunday Times of London — 8:56 am ET (1356 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list