spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


New crew launched to the International Space Station
Posted: Thu, May 29, 2014, 10:46 AM ET (1446 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-13M approaches ISS (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three new International Space Station lifted off Wednesday and docked with the station less than six hours later. The Soyuz TMA-13M lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 3:57 pm EDT Wednesday (1957 GMT Wednesday, 1:57 am Thursday local time) and entered orbit nine minutes later. The spacecraft, on a "fast track" approach to the ISS, docked with the station's Rassvet module at 9:44 pm EDT Wednesday (0144 GMT Thursday). The Soyuz brought to the station three members of the Expedition 40 crew: Russian cosmonaut Max Suraev, American astronaut Reid Wiseman, and German astronaut Alexander Gerst, joining the three people already on the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX launches second set of Gen2 Starlink satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 10:04 AM ET (1504 GMT)

Japan launches military reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 10:00 AM ET (1500 GMT)

Rocket Lab conducts first Electron launch from Virginia
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 9:58 AM ET (1458 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, February 1
SpaceX's Starlink is active in Africa for the first time
Business Insider — 7:32 am ET (1232 GMT)
Bronco Space launches PROVES satellite into orbit
Cal Poly Ponoma Poly Post — 7:28 am ET (1228 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list