spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Weather delays Delta 4 launch
Posted: Fri, May 16, 2014, 10:46 AM ET (1446 GMT)
Poor weather conditions scrubbed the planned launch of a GPS satellite on a Delta 4 rocket Thursday. The Delta 4 Medium-Plus (4,2) rocker was scheduled to lift off Thursday evening from Cape Canaveral and place the GPS 2F-6 satellite into orbit. However, stormy conditions at the launch side forced controllers to scrub the launch about an hour before the scheduled liftoff time. The launch has been rescheduled for Friday at 8:03 pm EDT (0003 GMT Saturday), at the beginning of a 19-minute launch window.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Wentian space station module
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:58 PM ET (2258 GMT)

SpaceX performs two Starlink launches
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:53 PM ET (2253 GMT)

European, Russian ISS crewmembers perform spacewalk
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:48 PM ET (2248 GMT)

news links
Monday, August 8


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list