spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz lands in Kazakhstan
Posted: Wed, May 14, 2014, 7:12 AM ET (1112 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-11M landing (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three International Space Station crewmembers touched down on the steppes of Kazakhstan Thursday morning. The Soyuz TMA-11M spacecraft landed at 9:58 pm EDT Wednesday (0158 GMT, 7:58 am local time Thursday) southeast of the town of Dzhezkazgan, Kazakhstan, after a normal reentry. The Soyuz had undocked from the ISS several hours earlier. The Soyuz returned to Earth Japanese astronaut Koichi Wakata, who has served as the station's Expedition 39 commander; Amemrican astronaut Rick Mastracchio; and Russian cosmonaut Mikhail Tyurin, after 188 days in space. Three people remain on the station, while a new America, European, and Russian crew are scheduled for launch on May 28.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab Electron launch fails
Posted: Sun, Jul 5 10:02 AM ET (1402 GMT)

UK government, Indian company to buy OneWeb
Posted: Sat, Jul 4 10:50 AM ET (1450 GMT)

China launches remote sensing satellite
Posted: Sat, Jul 4 10:43 AM ET (1443 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, July 8
How Covid is strengthening our ties to outer space
Israel21c — 6:11 am ET (1011 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list