spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz lands in Kazakhstan
Posted: Wed, May 14, 2014, 7:12 AM ET (1112 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-11M landing (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three International Space Station crewmembers touched down on the steppes of Kazakhstan Thursday morning. The Soyuz TMA-11M spacecraft landed at 9:58 pm EDT Wednesday (0158 GMT, 7:58 am local time Thursday) southeast of the town of Dzhezkazgan, Kazakhstan, after a normal reentry. The Soyuz had undocked from the ISS several hours earlier. The Soyuz returned to Earth Japanese astronaut Koichi Wakata, who has served as the station's Expedition 39 commander; Amemrican astronaut Rick Mastracchio; and Russian cosmonaut Mikhail Tyurin, after 188 days in space. Three people remain on the station, while a new America, European, and Russian crew are scheduled for launch on May 28.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Blue Origin launches first crewed New Shepard mission
Posted: Sat, Jul 24 4:48 PM ET (2048 GMT)

China launches Yaogan-30 satellites
Posted: Sat, Jul 24 4:39 PM ET (2039 GMT)

Rocket Lab identifies cause of launch failure
Posted: Sat, Jul 24 4:37 PM ET (2037 GMT)

news links
Friday, July 30
We need a special relationship for space
The Daily Telegraph — 6:28 am ET (1028 GMT)
Boeing Space Flight Postponed After Mishap at Space Station
Wall Street Journal — 6:27 am ET (1027 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list