spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches Egyptian satellite
Posted: Thu, Apr 17, 2014, 7:42 AM ET (1142 GMT)
Soyuz launch of EgyptSat-2 (RSC Energia) A Soyuz rocket successfully launched an Egyptian remote sensing satellite on Wednesday. The Soyuz-U rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 12:20 pm EDT (1620 GMT, 10:20 pm local time) Wednesday and placed the EgyptSat-2 spacecraft into a low Earth orbit at an inclination of 51.6 degrees. The satellite, built by RSC Energia for the Egyptian government, is designed to provide imagery for agricultural and environmental studies.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Blue Origin, SpaceX, ULA win military launch contracts
Posted: Sun, Jun 16 10:17 AM ET (1417 GMT)

Voyager 1 returning science data again
Posted: Sun, Jun 16 10:14 AM ET (1414 GMT)

ISS spacewalks postponed
Posted: Sun, Jun 16 10:11 AM ET (1411 GMT)

news links


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list