spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


NASA and SpaceX reach agreement on Pad 39A lease
Posted: Tue, Apr 15, 2014, 8:10 AM ET (1210 GMT)
KSC Pad 39A lease ceremony, April 2014 (NASA/KSC) NASA and SpaceX announced Monday that they have signed an agreement to lease Pad 39A at the Kennedy Space Center to SpaceX. The organizations said they have signed a 20-year lease for the pad, previously used by the Space Shuttle, and NASA selected SpaceX to begin negotiations for the lease late last year. SpaceX plans to use the pad for its Falcon Heavy rocket, with the first launch there as soon as early 2015. SpaceX will make some modifications to the pad to support the Falcon Heavy, but will retain some historic elements of the launch site.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab launches first NASA PREFIRE cubesat
Posted: Mon, May 27 10:05 AM ET (1405 GMT)

NASA and Boeing set June 1 launch date for Starliner
Posted: Mon, May 27 9:21 AM ET (1321 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Sun, May 26 11:33 AM ET (1533 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, May 28
North Korea fails in its latest attempt to launch military satellite
Kyodo International — 6:22 am ET (1022 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list