spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Delta 4 launches GPS satellite
Posted: Fri, Feb 21, 2014, 7:26 AM ET (1226 GMT)
Delta 4 launch of GPS 2F-5 (ULA) A Delta 4 rocket successfully launched a GPS navigation satellite on Thursday evening. The Delta 4 Medium-Plus (4,2) lifted off from Cape Canaveral at 8:59 pm EST Thursday (0159 GMT Friday) carrying the GPS 2F-5 satellite, releasing it into orbit approximately three and a half hours later. The launch took place at the end of a 19-minute launch window after space radiation readings extended a planned hold. The satellite will enter service by May, replacing a satellite that has lasted more than twice its design life. The launch was scheduled for October but delayed because of an investigation into an engine anomaly during a late 2012 Delta 4 launch.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Wentian space station module
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:58 PM ET (2258 GMT)

SpaceX performs two Starlink launches
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:53 PM ET (2253 GMT)

European, Russian ISS crewmembers perform spacewalk
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:48 PM ET (2248 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, August 10
Viasat / Inmarsat merger inquiry
UK Competition and Markets Authority — 6:28 am ET (1028 GMT)
CMA adds heat to Viasat, Inmarsat merger
Mobile World Live — 6:26 am ET (1026 GMT)
Inmarsat deal to be investigated
The Times of London — 6:25 am ET (1025 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list