spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress launches, docks with ISS
Posted: Thu, Feb 6, 2014, 6:37 AM ET (1137 GMT)
Progress M-22M docking with ISS (NASA A Progress cargo spacecraft docked with the International Space Station on Wednesday, six hours after its launch from Baikonur. A Soyuz rocket carrying the Progress M-22M spacecraft lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 11:23 am EST (1623 GMT) Wednesday on an expedited four-orbit approach to the USS. The Progress docked in automated mode with the Pirs module of the station at 5:22 pm EST (2222 GMT). The spacecraft is carrying two and a half metric tons of food, water, fuel, and other supplies for the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
FCC revokes Starlink subsidies
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

SpaceX hits 3,000 Starlink satellites launched
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:28 PM ET (1628 GMT)

China launches 16 remote sensing satellites
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:27 PM ET (1627 GMT)

news links
Thursday, August 18
A private company wants to look for life just above Venus
Popular Science — 6:15 am ET (1015 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list