spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress undocks from ISS
Posted: Tue, Feb 4, 2014, 6:14 AM ET (1114 GMT)
Progress M-20M approaching ISS (NASA) A Russian cargo spacecraft undocked from the International Space Station on Monday, clearing a docking post for a new Progress slated for launch later this week. The Progress M-20M spacecraft undocked from the Pirs module of the ISS at 11:21 am EST (1621 GMT) Monday. The spacecraft moved away from the station, but will remain in orbit until February 11 to perform experiments on its attitude control system. A new cargo spacecraft, Progress M-22M, is scheduled for launch Wednesday at 11:23 am EST (1623 GMT), docking with the station six hours later.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
FCC revokes Starlink subsidies
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

SpaceX hits 3,000 Starlink satellites launched
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:28 PM ET (1628 GMT)

China launches 16 remote sensing satellites
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:27 PM ET (1627 GMT)

news links
Thursday, August 18
A private company wants to look for life just above Venus
Popular Science — 6:15 am ET (1015 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list