spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Juno recovers from safe mode
Posted: Sat, Oct 12, 2013, 11:09 AM ET (1509 GMT)
Juno Earth flyby illustration (SwRI) NASA's Juno spacecraft exited safe mode late Friday, two days after it entered that protective state during an Earth flyby. Officials with the Southwest Research Institute said that Juno resumed normal operations at 5:12 pm EDT (2112 GMT) Friday, a little more than 48 hours after going into safe mode. Officials said the spacecraft was operating normally, but did not explain what triggered the safe mode during the Earth flyby Wednesday afternoon. That flyby put Juno on course to reach its destination, Jupiter, in 2016.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
InSight Mars mission nears end
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:17 AM ET (1317 GMT)

NASA puts ISS spacewalks on hold to investigate suit issue
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:13 AM ET (1313 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from KSC
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:12 AM ET (1312 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 26
SpaceX Launches Fifth Rideshare Mission
Aviation Week — 6:08 am ET (1008 GMT)
SpaceX launches first Armenian satellite
Public Radio of Armenia — 6:05 am ET (1005 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list