spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches weather satellite
Posted: Mon, Sep 23, 2013, 5:45 AM ET (0945 GMT)
A Long March rocket placed a Chinese weather satellite into polar orbit on Monday. The Long March 4C rocket lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 11:07 pm EDT Sunday (0307 GMT, 11:07 Beijing time Monday) and placed the Fengyun-3C satellite into a sun-synchronous orbit. The satellite, state media reported, will be used in conjunction with existing satellites to increase the frequency of updates to medium-range weather forecasts, among other applications.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX launches second set of Gen2 Starlink satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 10:04 AM ET (1504 GMT)

Japan launches military reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 10:00 AM ET (1500 GMT)

Rocket Lab conducts first Electron launch from Virginia
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 9:58 AM ET (1458 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, February 1
SpaceX's Starlink is active in Africa for the first time
Business Insider — 7:32 am ET (1232 GMT)
Bronco Space launches PROVES satellite into orbit
Cal Poly Ponoma Poly Post — 7:28 am ET (1228 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list