spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches three satellites
Posted: Tue, Sep 3, 2013, 6:28 AM ET (1028 GMT)
Long March 4C launch of Yaogan 17 (Xinhua) A Long March rocket placed three satellites into orbit Monday for what Western observers believe is a military mission. The Long March 4C rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 3:16 pm EDT Sunday (1916 GMT Sunday, 3:16 am Beijing time Monday) on the Yaogan Weixing-17 mission. Chinese media describe Yaogan Weixing-17 as a remote sensing satellite that will be used for scientific experiments, but Western observers note that the payload is actually a triplet satellites likely used for naval reconnaissance, similar to the American Naval Ocean Surveillance System spacecraft.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Wentian space station module
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:58 PM ET (2258 GMT)

SpaceX performs two Starlink launches
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:53 PM ET (2253 GMT)

European, Russian ISS crewmembers perform spacewalk
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:48 PM ET (2248 GMT)

news links
Monday, August 8


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list