spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Delta 4 Heavy launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Thu, Aug 29, 2013, 1:48 PM ET (1748 GMT)
Delta 4 Heavy launch of NROL-65 (ULA) A Delta 4 Heavy rocket launched on Wednesday a classified payload believed to be a satellite for the National Reconnaissance Office (NRO). The rocket, the most powerful US vehicle in service today, lifted off from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California at 2:03 pm EDT (1803 GMT) Thursday on the NROL-65 mission. United Launch Alliance said the launch was successful, but neither it nor the NRO offered additional details about the mission. The satellite, expected to be officially designated USA 245, is thought by some observers to be KH-11-class reconnaissance satellite.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
InSight Mars mission nears end
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:17 AM ET (1317 GMT)

NASA puts ISS spacewalks on hold to investigate suit issue
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:13 AM ET (1313 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from KSC
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:12 AM ET (1312 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 26
SpaceX Launches Fifth Rideshare Mission
Aviation Week — 6:08 am ET (1008 GMT)
SpaceX launches first Armenian satellite
Public Radio of Armenia — 6:05 am ET (1005 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list