spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Ariane 5 launches for the final time
Posted: Sat, Jul 8 1:35 PM ET (1735 GMT)
The Ariane 5 launched for the final time Wednesday. The rocket lifted off from Kourou, French Guiana, at 6:00 pm EDT (2200 GMT) and...

SpaceX launches Euclid space telescope
Posted: Sat, Jul 8 1:33 PM ET (1733 GMT)
A European mission to study dark energy and dark matter is underway after a SpaceX launch July 1. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape...

Dragon returns from ISS
Posted: Sat, Jul 8 1:30 PM ET (1730 GMT)
A Dragon cargo spacecraft splashed down June 30 after departing from the ISS. The Dragon splashed down off the coast from Jacksonville, Florida, at 10:...

Contact restored with Ingenuity Mars helicopter
Posted: Sat, Jul 8 1:29 PM ET (1729 GMT)
The Ingenuity Mars helicopter contacted Earth in late June for the first time in more than two months. NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory said engineers...

Virgin Galactic performs first commercial suborbital flight
Posted: Sat, Jul 8 1:28 PM ET (1728 GMT)
Virgin Galactic completed its first commercial suborbital spaceflight June 29. The company's SpaceShipTwo spaceplane, VSS Unity, separated from its mothership aircraft at 11:29...

Delta 4 Heavy launches NRO satellite
Posted: Sat, Jun 24 10:50 AM ET (1450 GMT)
A Delta 4 Heavy lifted off early Thursday carrying a classified satellite. The rocket lifted off at 5:18 am EDT (0918 GMT) from Cape...

Falcon 9 launches Starlink satellites from Vandenberg
Posted: Sat, Jun 24 10:44 AM ET (1444 GMT)
SpaceX launched another set of Starlink satellites early Thursday. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Vandenberg Space Force Base in California at 3:19 am...

Intelsat ends merger talks with SES
Posted: Sat, Jun 24 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)
Intelsat has ended merger talks with rival satellite operator SES. The companies had been negotiating a deal for at least three months that would have...

China launches experimental satellite
Posted: Sat, Jun 24 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)
China launched an experimental satellite late Monday. A Long March 6 lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 11:18 pm EDT (0318...

Firefly Aerospace to buy remaining Virgin Orbit assets
Posted: Sat, Jun 24 10:38 AM ET (1438 GMT)
Firefly Aerospace will buy the remaining assets of Virgin Orbit not previously sold in a bankruptcy auction. In court filings last week, the companies said...



news in brief
IM-1 lands on the Moon but falls on its side
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:46 AM ET (1446 GMT)

Long March 5 launches classified satellite
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from Vandenberg
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:36 AM ET (1436 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, February 27


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list