spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


ULA sets May 4 date for first Vulcan launch
Posted: Sat, Feb 25 9:08 AM ET (1408 GMT)
United Launch Alliance has scheduled the first launch of its Vulcan Centaur rocket for no earlier than May 4. ULA CEO Tory Bruno announced the...

China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sat, Feb 25 9:07 AM ET (1407 GMT)
China launched a communications satellite Thursday after a hiatus of more than a month. The Long March 3B rocket lifted off at 6:49 a....

Uncrewed Soyuz launched to ISS
Posted: Sat, Feb 25 9:05 AM ET (1405 GMT)
An uncrewed Soyuz spacecraft is on its way to the International Space Station after a launch Thursday night. The Soyuz-2.1a rocket launched from...

Relativity Space plans first Terran 1 launch for March 8
Posted: Sat, Feb 25 9:04 AM ET (1404 GMT)
Relativity Space announced Wednesday it expects to launch its first Terran 1 rocket next month. The company said it received an FAA launch license for...

First orbital Starship launch scheduled for March
Posted: Sat, Feb 25 9:03 AM ET (1403 GMT)
A SpaceX executive said Tuesday that the company remained on track to perform the first Starship orbital launch attempt next month. Speaking at the Space...

European Parliament approves satellite constellation proposal
Posted: Sat, Feb 18 9:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)
The European Parliament has approved a proposed satellite connectivity constellation. The parliament passed a regulation this week for the Infrastructure for Resilience, Interconnectivity and Security...

Dislodged fuel filter linked to Virgin Orbit launch failure
Posted: Sat, Feb 18 9:33 AM ET (1433 GMT)
Virgin Orbit released more details Tuesday about the failure of its LauncherOne rocket last month. The company said a fuel filter in the rocket's...

Saudi Arabia names astronauts who will fly on commercial ISS mission
Posted: Sat, Feb 18 9:27 AM ET (1427 GMT)
The government of Saudi Arabia revealed Feb. 12 the two astronauts who will fly to the ISS this spring on a private astronaut mission. The...

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Sat, Feb 18 9:24 AM ET (1424 GMT)
SpaceX launched a set of Starlink satellites Feb. 12. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Space Launch Complex 40 at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station...

Progress spacecraft suffers coolant leak
Posted: Sat, Feb 18 9:21 AM ET (1421 GMT)
For the second time in less than two months, a Russian spacecraft docked to the International Space Station suffered a coolant leak. The Russian space...



news in brief
IM-1 lands on the Moon but falls on its side
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:46 AM ET (1446 GMT)

Long March 5 launches classified satellite
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from Vandenberg
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:36 AM ET (1436 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, February 27


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list