spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches new set of OneWeb satellites
Posted: Sun, Mar 22 11:56 AM ET (1556 GMT)
A Soyuz rocket successfully launched a second set of OneWeb satellites Saturday. The Soyuz-2.1b rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 1:...

NASA closes centers, halts some work because of coronavirus pandemic
Posted: Sun, Mar 22 11:53 AM ET (1553 GMT)
NASA has suspended work on some major programs and closed centers because of the coronavirus pandemic. NASA announced Tuesday that it was instituting mandatory telework...

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Fri, Mar 20 9:13 PM ET (0113 GMT)
A SpaceX Falcon 9 launched another set of Starlink satellites Wednesday morning, but failed to land the booster. The rocket lifted off from Launch Complex...

Long March 7A launch fails
Posted: Fri, Mar 20 9:07 PM ET (0107 GMT)
The first launch of a new variant of a Chinese rocket failed Monday. A Long March 7A rocket lifted off from the coastal Wenchang Satellite...

Soyuz launches Glonass satellite
Posted: Fri, Mar 20 9:00 PM ET (0100 GMT)
A Soyuz rocket successfully launched a Glonass navigation satellite Monday. The Soyuz-2.1b rocket lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia at...

ESA and Roscosmos delay ExoMars mission to 2022
Posted: Sat, Mar 14 8:38 AM ET (1238 GMT)
ESA and Roscosmos have delayed the launch of their ExoMars rover mission to 2022. The agencies announced Thursday morning that a lack of time to...

NASA selects first science payloads for lunar Gateway
Posted: Sat, Mar 14 8:34 AM ET (1234 GMT)
NASA announced Thursday it has selected the first science payloads that will fly on the lunar Gateway. NASA said it will include a space weather...

GAO finds higher SLS cost growth
Posted: Sat, Mar 14 8:30 AM ET (1230 GMT)
The cost of NASA's Space Launch System has now exceeded thresholds for congressional notification and action, the agency's inspector general said Tuesday. In...

ILS hires new president
Posted: Sat, Mar 14 8:21 AM ET (1221 GMT)
International Launch Services has hired a longtime United Launch Alliance executive as its new president. Tiphaine Louradour spent 13 years at ULA, most recently as...

SpaceX launches final first-generation cargo Dragon to ISS
Posted: Sat, Mar 14 8:19 AM ET (1219 GMT)
A SpaceX Dragon spacecraft arrived at the International Space Station Monday after a Friday night launch. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral, Florida,...



news in brief
Crew Dragon docks with ISS
Posted: Tue, Jun 2 11:48 AM ET (1548 GMT)

China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Tue, Jun 2 11:46 AM ET (1546 GMT)


news links
Wednesday, June 3
Large Virgin Galactic Stake to Be Offered Overnight
Bloomberg News — 6:17 am ET (1017 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list